Changes

Hello everyone. I told you I’d make a change a week based on that list. Well first I would like to state another change I recently made.

 

The other day, I signed up for my first 5k. The Color Run. I am not a runner. Period. But it just sounded so fun. Well, I just started a Couch to 5k program, and I was able to complete the first work out! I was so proud of myself!!

 

Anyway. This week this will be my new task.

12. Squats for leg press. Forget staying seated to work out the legs. Amp up the training sesh and do some squats to strengthen all the leg muscles, with some gluteus maximus work in there, too!

Wish me luck!!

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. You are going to LOVE The Color Run! I had so much fun. If it’s anything like Color Me Rad though, make sure you time yourself. There are so many people that participate, that they end up doing it in waves & the timing clock is never accurate.

    You could always track your own time on your phone 🙂

    • My goal isn’t time it’s just running the entire thing. The couch to 5k is really helpful although I am having difficulty with pacing myself. I need to figure that part out. I feel like I can either run or walk, no in between.

Leave a Reply

